James R Yva

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

CRUISER MPG ULTRA-LITE TRAVEL TRAILER

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
2022 CRUISER MPG TRAVEL TRAILER IS A LEMON!! MANUFACTURER WARRANTY IS HORRIBLE!! JUNK DO NOT BUY!!! TRAILER IS A COMPLETE WRITE OFF DUE TO POOR MANUFACTURING AND I AM ON THE HOOK WITH THE BANK FOR $50,000!!!
View full review
Loss:
$50000
Pros:
  • Junk
Cons:
  • Junk

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: CRUISER MPG MANUFACTURER IS JUNK

William C Tdg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Jacksonville, Florida

2022 twilight signature 2100

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cruiser Rv - 2022 twilight signature 2100
Cruiser Rv - 2022 twilight signature 2100 - Image 2
Cruiser Rv - 2022 twilight signature 2100 - Image 3
Very impressed with fit and finish. Have been on 7 trips and so far zero issues other than having to silicone around the bottom of the shower and where the canopy meets the camper. I consider that normal stuff maybe others dont. Maybe Cruiser fixed their former issues for this series, not sure but were very happy.
View full review

User's recommendation: I would buy one!

James R Yva

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Melbourne, Victoria

CRUISER MOG ULTR-LITE 2022 LEMON

We purchased a 2022 CRUISER MPG ULTR-LITE! COMPLETE LEMON!!

TOTAL WRITE OFF DUE TO POOR MANUFACTURING!! ON THE HOOK FOR $50,000 WITH BANK!!! Wishing a month the base floor was falling off due to major water leak, the sliding door fell off and was damaged, two doors falling off cabinet, blind fell off wall, fan broken, all the caulking had to be re-done, breaker keeps blowing fuses. There was a water leak under bathroom cabinet which we could not trace.

Ruined bathroom cabinets, kitchen sink fell out, plugs dont work, automatic hitch is broken and does not work. Dealership told is the 1 year old MPG trailer is a COMPLETE WIRTIE OFF!!

Not covered by manufacturer!!! We are on the hook for over $50,000 to bank!!!

View full review
Loss:
$50
Pros:
  • Piece of garbage
Cons:
  • Piece of garbage

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY CRUISER MOG TRAILERS

Stephanie H Bqh
map-marker Kings Mountain, North Carolina

Bad product

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I bought a 21 embrace 310 and has had nothing but trouble the first trip the ac went out.. got that fixed the next trip all the modeling fell down got that fixed and I have leaks in the master bedroom and the back bedroom plus the inside fridge has went out also waiting on the warranty.. this thing hasnt done nothing but be a pain my butt.. I dont recommend this camper at all
View full review
Loss:
$2
Pros:
  • Junk
Cons:
  • Plenty of space

Preferred solution: My camper repaired

User's recommendation: Don’t buy Stay AWAY

Anonymous
map-marker Phoenix, Arizona

Hole drilled into fresh water tank during assembly

We purchased a new 2018 Cruiser Stryker 2912. Loved the coach until we noticed a soft spot in the floor earlier this year. We took it in to a repair facility and they found that there had been *** drilled into th top of the fresh water tank during assembly. The hole was directly centered beneath one of the cups that holds the couch table upright.

There was never any evidence of a water issue during use due to the enclosed underbelly.

The entire aft portion of the floor had to be torn out and replaced due to rotted floor stringers and insulation.

The repair cost us 1000$ deductible and loss of use for 4 months!

We contacted Cruiser several times for help with repair resolution only to be told " TOUGH LUCK."

View full review

User's recommendation: DO NOT PURCHASE AN RV FROM TJHIS COMPANY

Scott W Jrr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Disastisfied customer

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cruiser Rv - Disastisfied customer
Cruiser Rv - Disastisfied customer - Image 2
Cruiser Rv - Disastisfied customer - Image 3
Cruiser Rv - Disastisfied customer - Image 4

Lets start with the 2019 Embrace and the issues we experienced: In mid-July we purchased a 2019 Embrace EL310 Travel Trailer to be delivered to our RV Park Ogunquit Farms in Wells, ME from Campers Inn RV of Kingston, NH In late July to early August of 2019 is when the Campers Inn RV of Kingston, NH delivered our new 2019 Embrace and set it up to be seasonal as we would not be traveling anywhere with it On August 8th 2019 at 3:30 am is when we experienced our first leak with water infiltration coming from underneath the wood that the couch sits on top of inside the slide out. (See pictures and videos) We called Campers Inn immediately upon opening the next day August 9th 2019 to report the issue.

It took forever for anyone to pick up the phone, we left several messages, chose every option that their phone system did offer. We finally got through to the sales department which transferred us to the service department where we left another message. Finally late that afternoon we received a call back from the service department and after expressing our concern they scheduled Chris their Forman to assess the water infiltration. I asked what time Chris would be arriving and they states they didnt know and that we would get a call from him when he was on his way.

On August 9th I decide to evaluate the camper for any other issues now that I know Chris will be visiting us to make sure that we cover everything or at least have him answer any questions we may have about the RV. I found some issues that I wouldnt call major but were enough to show Chris that they are an issue after investing $30,000 on a brand new camper and would like fixed. (See pictures attached) On August 10th, 2019 we woke up and were anxious about the visit with Chris to figure out what the problem was. Late that afternoon came around and we had not heard anything from Chris or the company so we attempted to call the dealership in Kingston to get a status update and of course we couldnt get through to anyone so we left a voicemail.

We let another hour go by and still nothing so we called again and finally I asked to speak to the manager to see what was going on and when Chris would be there and he stated hes on the road and will call you when he is on the way. We werent happy that they couldnt narrow it down or at least put us on hold to call Chris to attempt to get some form of ETA. Finally Chris shows up with no call to us to let us know his ETA which was super frustrating after that expectation was set by the service manager. So my wife and I walk Chris around and show him all the issues we are experiencing focusing mostly on the water leak.

Chris look inside and out and said he wasnt sure where it was coming from but would document it and let his manager know. While were walking around the camper I noticed a rip on the top of one slide out and pointed it out to Chris and said well maybe that was a potential spot and he said he will caulk it to fix it. I let him do what he wanted to do but coming from the window and door business I know caulking is not the fix to solve a water infiltration problem but either way youre the camper professionals not me. Chris also puts some weep hole plugs in the windows and stated that they were missing and usually come with them, I know that if a window has a weep hole you dont plug them and they are meant to be open for a reason.

Chris leaves and now we wait to see what happens. August 13th, 2019 comes and we experience our 2nd water leak which is now coming in from the window to the right of the couch. The water is dripping down the wall and onto the rug. So again we call Campers Inn again immediately upon opening on August 14th, 2019 to report this issue and see what the plan was going forward.

We called and we were able to get through to the receptionist and asked to speak to the Service Manager and she sent us to his voicemail. We called back immediately after being sent to voicemail because we wanted to speak to the General Manager Gregg Kleczkowski and she ended up coming off like we were a bother to her and was very rude and transferred us to his voicemail so we left a voicemail for Gregg and waited for his call back. I cant recall exactly when Gregg did call us back I believe it was the next day or two later after we called a couple more times to speak with him as our frustration level was increasing due to the situation at hand and lack of customer service we were receiving. When we were finally able to speak with Gregg we expressed our frustration with buying a brand new 2019 model camper and having the water issues we were having and wanted to know how this was going to be fixed.

He stated he needs to follow up with the manufacture and his team to see what needs to be done. We said fair enough and felt we were in good hands now that the General Manager was involved. On August 22, 2019 we experienced yet again another water leak and that was the boiling point for us and so we called immediately that day to report the water leak. WE spoke to Greg the GM at the time and expressed our dissatisfaction and he kept talking over us and was very combative while we were expressing that we would not accept this camper and it needs to be changed out with another one.

The 2019 we felt was defective and compromised so Greg finally stated he will see what he can do and would call us. The thing I would like to point out is that we as the customer always had to follow up with Campers Inn to find out the status on what was going on, no one ever called us to just keep us in the loop. Finally after a long drawn out back and forth Campers Inn did replace our 2019 model with a 2020 model of the same style which was delivered right at the end of the season. In September we experienced some leaking also from the toilet and shower but that was fixed as that was just something that was needing some adjustment, but again another issue with a brand new camper.

Not soon after we took delivery of the 2020 model we closed the camper up for the winter until next season.

Now to explain the issues with our 2020 Embrace model: With the COVID Pandemic we were not able to open our camper until June 1st of 2020 which was a rule put in place by the governor of Maine On June 1st 2020 we opened the camper and everything was good and no issues had arouse during the winter. On June 7th 2020 we experienced our first rain storm and to our extreme disappointment we experienced water infiltration in the same exact spot as the 2019 model, coming from under the wood where the couch sits on in the slide out (See attached pictures and videos) We called immediately to Campers Inn to speak with Gregg the General Manager and it was told to us that he was no longer the GM at this location. We were instructed to speak with Russell Griffin who was appointed the new General manager. Speaking with Russel was night and day compared to Gregg as he took the time to actually listen to us and actually hear what we were saying.

Russell wanted to schedule a service appointment for someone to come out to our camper to assess the situation. This is the only date I wasnt able to document so you can reference your records on the exact date but Campers Inn sent Chris (foreman) same guy you they sent with the last model out to assess this same situation. He looked around and stated he had no idea where it was coming from and his attempt to fix the issue was to empty about a half bottle of caulking behind the weather-strips to the slide out See attached picture. He stated he would report his findings back and to let them know if it leaks again.

It was a very dry start to the summer so the next time we received a rain storm was on June 29th, 2020 and to no surprise that same exact spot to the camper was saturated again with more water than the last time. (See attached pictures) We call Russell and explain our extreme disappointment and frustration at this point and that sending someone out to caulk our camper is not a fix and we propose the idea of installing slide toppers to protect the top of the slides after doing some online research. Russell states that he would have to ask his managers if that would be something they would be able to do so we said fair enough and waited to hear back from Russell. A week or so went by and we had not heard from Russell and so we called the store to speak with him and of course you cant get a hold of anyone so we hang up and call again after a little while.

We get the receptionist who answers the phone and when we ask to speak to Russell she states he not in and seems to be very bothered that we would even of called to ask for him. So we leave him a voicemail and wait for his call which he does return the next day. We speak with Russell and he states he trying to get the manufacture to pay for the slide toppers and once he finds out if they will he will let us know. We as the customer now have to wait because Campers Inn doesnt want to foot the bill for these products, what should of happened is that if they were on board with this solution then they would come out and install and figure out the billing later on in their accounting office.

Its not fair for the customer to be put on hold because the company is trying to see how they dont have to pay for them. The camper continued to leak in the weeks to come every rain storm we got and we spent a lot of our time while in Maine cleaning up the mess every time and trying to dry everything out so Mold would be present. Finally after 8 weeks of us calling to see what the status and expressing our extreme dissatisfaction with customer service and resolution management the slide toppers were approved to be installed by Eddie Unger. We also expressed some concern with the refrigerator lights blinking and it becoming very loud all of a sudden at which time we were told that Jordan would take a look at that while onsite to install the toppers.

Eddie Unger stated that Chris Roy the Service Manager would be onsite for the Slide topper installation and to assess the leak situation. When I spoke with Chris Roy via email he stated that he would not be attending with Chris Roy which was a disappointment because Eddie did set that expectation. On July 13th, 2020 Jordan and his helper where scheduled to install our slide toppers so we drove the 2.5 hours up to Maine from our home in CT for this as were not planning to be there on Monday but we wanted to get these installed. Jordan and his helper were very nice and installed the Slide toppers with no issues.

Jordan took a look at the refrigerator and said he would report it but did not do any testing or anything. On July 14th, 2020 we woke to a saturated rug near the couch like it had always happened with both models but now a new spot by the dinette. We called Eddie Unger immediately when we knew of this issue and he had put us in contact with Chris Roy (service manager) and he scheduled Chris (Foreman) out to our place on July 15, 2020 to assess the water leak. My wife and I did a visual assessment and we found that the wood under the couch is now beginning to separate and produce mold.

Now as a father and a husband my concern has now really elevated because now I am worried for the health and safety for my family with the presence of mold. On July 15th, 2020 Chris (foreman) came out and did an evaluation with my wife and a friend of mine Tim as I was not able to be present due to work.

Chris pulled some pieces apart and seems to think he found the point of entry, so he puts it back together and begins to caulk and smear caulking everywhere on both slide outs to remedy the situation.

Im sorry but all the caulking that has been done to the camper to solve a water leak should never have to be done with it being brand new. Both the 2019 and 2020 models were compromised and defective and to spend $30,000 twice for something that leaks water is unacceptable.

View full review
Loss:
$33000
Pros:
  • Looks good
  • Layout of unit
Cons:
  • Build quality and not stand behind product
  • Very cheaply put together
  • Quality of product and worse service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: ***BUYER BEWARE***

1 comment
Gorge Ltf

I got the same camper but mine is a 2021 and I got a leak in my back room a leak in my front room and my fridge was blinking then went completely out.. and also my camper smells like *** and *** and it’s not even hooked up to nothing

Roger H

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Disappointment after Disappointment

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Purchased Cruiser Radiance 8-13-19 and here it is 6-2-2021 and we are still disappointed in the Radiance 2019 RDUL R-25RK. RV had numerous manufacturing defects. Reversed water (hot water going into commode), water heater didn't work, shower leaked, microwave did not work due to no power in plug, black water leaking from tank, commode leaked at base. problems now
View full review
Pros:
  • Floor plan
Cons:
  • Manufacturing defects

Preferred solution: Still having problems with Cruiser R-25RK; need advisement and solutions

User's recommendation: Get a thorough walk through before purchase!

Anonymous
map-marker Vernon Hills, Illinois

Kitchen sink plumbed to black tank

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Dont buy a Shadow Cruiser 239 unless you plan to always have full hook up. They plumbed the kitchen sink to the black tank, so it fills up within 36 hours.
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t buy one

Geoffrey J Smm
map-marker Howe, Indiana

Lemon from day 1; Cruiser Rv is in denial!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Lemon from day 1; Cruiser Rv is in denial!
Lemon from day 1; Cruiser Rv is in denial! - Image 2
Lemon from day 1; Cruiser Rv is in denial! - Image 3
Lemon from day 1; Cruiser Rv is in denial! - Image 4
Lemon from day 1; Cruiser Rv is in denial! - Image 5

Cruiser RV, LLC

7805 North SR 9

P.O. Box 130

Howe, IN 46746

260-562-****

Re: 2016 Cruiser RV, Shadow Cruiser Ultra Lite Model 280QBS VIN: 5RXTD2829G103****

Purchased new: June 30th, 2016

Synopsis:

While living in Arizona we sold our 26ft 2002 Carson toy hauler. We decided to purchase a brand new Cruiser RV, Shadow Cruiser 280QBS Bunkhouse from Luxury RV’s of Arizona for our family to enjoy. We love the outdoors and camping, but the weather in Arizona and Florida require a little more than a tent. This new trailer is a solid fit for our growing family and a nice step-up from what we had... at least it would have been if it weren’t a complete lemon, falling apart from day one. In August 2016, on our first and only trip cross country, our new trailer fell apart in many ways and became immobile in southern Florida. After a runaround with Cruiser RV’s warranty department that took months, it became mobile again in April of 2017 and was taken to a shop in Fort Myers, Florida. It’s has now been in that shop for a full year. It is being continuously repaired with no use whatsoever. As of April 18th 2018, our new trailer remains in the shop, leaking from every orifice and it has water damage throughout. The factory refuses to make things right, whether that be to replace or buyback the trailer. The only thing Cruiser RV has done is extended the warranty until May 2018.

Cruiser RV says “We recognize you have not been able to use the RV like you wanted but we did extend the warranty by 8 months, until May 30th of 2018. Being the original warranty was 1 year from date of purchase, Cruiser was not obligated to do anything past that.” Further stating “For us to participate further regarding your leak issues, we will need to specifically know, what the manufacturing defect is without reasonable doubt, on how your RV was built incorrectly for us to proceed.” Cruiser RV is trying not to take responsibility for an improperly built trailer that should have never been sold to the public. Furthermore they are blaming us for wear and tear on a travel trailer that we haven’t been able to use and has sat in the shop for an entire year.

After a year and a half of not being able to use our brand new trailer; we requested that Cruiser RV buy back our new travel trailer, which they immediately denied. After the treatment we have received I feel it’s time to expose this company to everyone.

Narrative:

June 30th 2016, we bought a 2016 Cruiser RV, Shadow Cruiser Ultra Lite Model 280QBS VIN: 5RXTD2829G103**** from Luxury RV of Arizona in Mesa Arizona. We hooked up to our new travel trailer and returned to our home at the time in Surprise, Arizona. Once home, we noticed the slide wouldn’t operate. After investigating we found the fuse to be popped. We replaced the fuse and it worked properly. We plugged our trailer in to a 30 amp circuit to charge the batteries and noticed our ac would not cool our trailer and the breaker kept tripping. It would run for a short time and then would trip again. I called the dealer and took it back to have them inspect it. Once at the dealer the fuse for the slide popped again. After a few hours at the dealer they said everything was operating properly. We took it to our storage facility and a few weeks later brought it home to prepare for our first cross country road trip. Batteries were charged, travel trailer was loaded and off to Florida we went.

We departed Aug 11th 2016, and our first stop was in New Mexico. The fuse to the slide popped against this stop. I went into the local Walmart and bought a box of 30 amp fuses. Every time we used the slide a fuse would pop. Something was definitely wrong with the electrical system. We then found the plumbing fittings were not properly installed and leaking. The ac kept on tripping the breaker and absolutely wouldn’t cool down the trailer. I tightened all the plumbing fittings stopping the leaks and we continued on. About 50 miles down the roads weld failed causing the left rear jack to drop and we had to use a strap to hold it up.

Days 2-3 we stopped in Texas at an RV park. Again the fuse popped for the slide and the ac continued to trip the breaker. The door began sticking and we noticed it wasn’t square. We began taking notes of all the other problems too.

Day 4 we were in Alabama. We decided to get a hotel since the trailer’s ac wouldn’t keep it cool and we had our two small children with us, which completely defeats the purpose of having an RV. That night there was heavy rain and in the morning I found that the nose cap wasn’t sealed on the trailer. So, again I went to the store and spent unnecessary money, and i bought some sealant to seal the nose cap. Later we found that the majority of the required sealant was completely missing from the trailer.

Day 5 we made it to a southern Florida RV park. It was late when we got into town and again the slide fuse popped. The oven would not stay lit and the burners had trouble staying lit. We had two full propane tanks and everything was turned on and connected properly. We stayed at this park for days 6/7/8 before we relocated to another park. At this point the slide would not retract even with a new fuse, I had to hand crank the slide in. Once at the new park the slide started opening for a brief second before it stopped functioning, again I had to hand crank the slide to the out position.

Day 9 we made a list of all the problems the travel trailer had. The door wasn’t square and had problems closing properly, door panels continued to fall off, the floor was beginning to warp like a roller coaster, the propane pressure was so low that the stove and oven wouldn’t work properly, the gas leak detector started randomly going off at all hours of the day and night which repeatedly woke up our infant, the ac wouldn’t keep the trailer cool and kept tripping breakers, the walls were sweating, the fiberglass slide had started delaminating, the couch has a hard metal spring that started poking through the leather, and sealant was missing everywhere. The rear left jack wouldn’t stay up and we made the dealer aware of the situation.

Day 12 to no avail, we tried to get the slide to close. The electric motor won’t budge the slide and when I tried to hand crank the slide in the hand crank snapped off. The motor and ram were both jammed up. Our trailer had become immobile after just two weeks! We made a decision to leave our trailer in this park and made arrangements with the park’s owner. The dealer had us contact the warranty department of Cruiser RV. We explained our situation and the said they would get back to us.They never did! We returned home without our travel trailer.

In the next few months, I was relocating our business from Las Vegas to Fort Lauderdale and our family to Florida. I continued to stay in contact via phone with the warranty department attempting to get our trailer repaired. The first issue was thatthe warranty was not registered to my wife and I. It took almost two month to get this straightened out with a Cruiser RV. I stayed in the trailer a few times but had to disconnect the gas alarm because it continued to go off at all hours even with the propane was off. I was getting the runaround every time I called the warranty department. Michael was who I kept speaking with and they wouldn’t authorize a warranty repair of the slide. It wasn’t until I started talking about taking legal action and only communicating via email did things start to get done. In the meantime we completely relocated our family or our new home and business out to Florida.

March 2017, Michael from Cruiser RV finally authorized mobile repair seRVice to get our trailer mobile again. We located a certified mobile mechanic and RV inspector through North Trail RV, I paid upfront for an inspection and estimate for repairs. The first thing the inspector said is this trailer is a lemon and needs to go back to the factory.

The mobile repairman/inspector put a report together for Cruiser RV as follows: “Complaint - Slide will no longer extend or retract by the switch. Investigation found that the actuator is bound up, the motor will not run even with an external power source applied. The actuator appears to be warped, most likely the cause of the motor burning out. Fix will be to install a new actuator and motor and insure that the mounting system lines up properly. Complaint - Font side of slide room has delamination damage. Investigation found top of slide room is poorly sealed allowing water to infiltrate the structure. Fix will have to be a factory rebuild or install a new slide room. Complaint - front cap leaks. Investigation found that there was no caulking of the seams at the factory. The customer applied some silicone caulk while on the road with the unit to stop water infiltration. Further investigation shows that the entire unit is poorly caulked and sealed. Awning track was installed in two pieces and was/is poorly sealed allowing air conditioner condensate to flow down the side of the unit. The following are issues that I uncovered in my inspection: Soft spots in the floor, 1 in the kitchen isle area and the other is in front of the bathroom. Since you have indicated that you have had no leaks or water floods inside, I can only suggest that the unit had water damage prior to you purchasing this unit. Air Conditioner poorly installed, allowing cold discharge air to be drawn into the return air. Poorly sealed and taped including the discharge vents. It appears that two of the ceiling panels are were not attached properly and is allowing conditioned air to be discharged into the attic space. The unit is very hard to cool because of this issue. Vertical wall between living area and bedroom has a 15 degree tilt at the top into the bedroom, noticeable as you enter the door to the unit. Cabinet inserts not properly glued and stapled allowing them to fall out. Trim work is failing everywhere in the coach, not enough staples and no glue. Main door appears to be warped at the top right, making the door stick in the jam. Gas system - passed leak down test, however the pressure was measured at 8 inches of water column - the standard is 11 inches. This will cause issues when more than one appliance is running. Gas oven, pilot light won't stay lit past 10-15 minutes, suggest that the gas pressure isn't enough. Propane detector is having false alarms and needs replacing. Really poor build quality - one example is where a screw driver was used to punch *** in a wood panel to pass a wire thru the wall - should have been drilled. I'm surprised to see this poor of quality come from Cruise RV. It must have been a bad day on the line to let this coach slip thru their quality control department. My advice is to negotiate a new unit provided by Cruise RV. Many of the items listed are really out of the scope of dealer repairs and would need to be returned to the factory for a refit. Your 'Loss of Use' would be extreme in this situation.” RV Inspection Services, LLC

All the above was documented, photographed and sent to Cruiser RV. Meanwhile, while waiting for approval for the slide to be repaired, we were told to find a shop that would do the warranty work. I contacted Camping world Ft Myers and Dover, La Mesa RV Fort Myers, North Trail RV Ft Lauderdale and Ft Myers, Sun Camper RV, Palm Beach RV and Tropical RV all declined to do warranty work on our travel trailer. The number one reason... We did not purchase our travel trailer from them! Several of these places are Cruiser RV dealers but still turned us away. If your can’t take your RV into a factory dealer for warranty work what good is the warranty?

North Trail RV Ft Lauderdale would only review the inspection again calling the trailer a lemon and said it needs to be returned/replaced by the factory. We in turn contacted our dealer and were informed Arizona has no lemon law for travel trailers and wanted us to work with the warranty department.

After a lot of back and forth, Michael from Cruiser RV convinced Camping World of Fort Myers to conduct the warranty repairs. Meanwhile it took several weeks for the parts to ship from Cruiser RV to the mobile mechanic. Near the end of April 2017 the slide was finally repaired and our trailer was mobile again. Cruiser RV agreed it reimburse us for the mobile repairs but then only reimbursed us for part of the service. The next day we took it directly to Camping World in Fort Myers, 140 miles away. Upon inspection of our trailer at Camping World, the service writer agreed our trailer was a lemon. She said she was told very limited repairs would be made to our trailer. Camping World has actually been very helpful while Cruiser RV has not. After many unreturned emails from Cruiser RV, we found Michael is no longer working for the company. Gentry McConnell was now handling our warranty claim.

It has now been at Camping World in the service department for a year. Yes, I said one full year! Camping World has had nothing but problems dealing with Cruiser RV’s warranty department. For example: the delaminating wall needed completely replaced. Cruise RV was given all the proper numbers from vin, part and color code. Cruiser RV had to manufacture the part and ship it to Camping World, which already takes a lot of time. Three times Cruiser RV manufactured and sent the wrong part to Camping World. This took months and that was only one part!

We ended up with a new service writer at Camping World in the process of these repairs. She discovered water damage throughout our trailer, places where water was leaking in and causing more damage. Keep in mind this was one of the original complaints we had with our trailer that Cruiser RV was well aware of. During the last year we asked Cruiser RV to make this right and all they were willing to do was extend out our warranty until May 2018. We found this extended warranty doesn’t really cover anything. Cruiser RV is claiming to be generous by extending the warranty on a trailer that we have been unable to use because it fell apart after buying it brand new and we should be grateful! This is unacceptable!

Cruiser RV requested that Camping World do a seal tech leak test on our trailer. The test showed every possible location on our trailer was leaking. Once the test was complete, results were sent to Cruiser RV. Cruiser RV then denied the claim. Their response was “What is the manufacturing defect and or what was it that specifically caused the leak, that you found when the seal tech machine was used that was not related to sealants? That is what we need to know.” Camping World responded to Cruiser RV by saying “All the exterior sealant is leaking. Mr. Jacobs was saying he has been having leaks since time of purchase, and doesn’t feel this is due to normal wear and tear.” The warranty claim was still denied by Cruiser RV.

Completely fed up, I sent this email to the warranty department manager Gentry McConnell:

Mr. McConnell,

At this point it's beyond ridiculous to continue with this. An independent inspector, North Trail RV (Fort Lauderdale) and Camping World of Fort Myers have more than shown time and time again that this specific travel trailer is a complete lemon. The only ones who have failed to acknowledge this fact are those Cruiser RV. I suggested Cruiser RV send a rep to inspect this trailer for themselves but that suggestion went to the wayside. Last week Cruiser RV requested a seal tech leak test, which only backed our initial findings a year and a half ago that every single orifice on this trailer is leaking. Our travel trailer was never sealed properly from the factory and has been leaking ever sense.

Our travel trailer has officially been in the shop for one year this month and we haven't been able to use it for camping since it became immobile in August 2016. This happened only weeks after purchasing it new. I'm not going to recap the extremely long list of problems this trailer has because I feel that I am wasting my time even writing this email. From day one our trailer has been falling apart!

We have been more than willing to work with Cruiser RV over this mater and it has not been reciprocal. The travel trailer has been proven to be a lemon; again Cruiser RV is the only one who persistently ignores it. I will involve the department of consumer affairs, my congressmen, the media, anyone and everyone else I can if need be. I'm completely fed up with the way we have been treated as customers and I am disgusted with the quality of product that Cruiser RV fails to stand behind. We bought a new travel trailer with the belief we were buying a quality product. We upgraded the mattress in the master bedroom, we upgraded the cushions in the dining area and in a year in a half of owning this travel trailer, our family has yet to use or enjoy it! It has caused far more headache than it was ever worth..... more that it would be worth if it was built right.

We no longer want this trailer back, and there is nothing you can do to change that. We are now respectfully requesting a full buyback of this travel trailer from Cruiser RV. This is not an unreasonable request. We have done everything on our end to work with you, and Cruiser RV refuses to take any responsibility. We haven't even received an apology for the inconvenience. None of these problems have been from "wear and tear" because we haven't even used it! Please forward this email and discuss our travel trailer and this situation with the decision maker at Cruiser RV.

You may call us with buyback arrangements.

Cruiser RV’s response via Gentry McConnell:

Good morning Mr. Jacobs, hope all is well otherwise,

I appreciate your concern, in regards to the problem you have had over the time you have owned your RV and I am sure that is upsetting. In your email below you mentioned, Cruiser has ignored our problems but we will have to disagree with you on that. We recognize you have not been able to use the RV like you wanted but we did extend the warranty by 8 months, until May 30th 0f 2018. Being the original warranty was 1 year from date of purchase, Cruiser was not obligated to do anything past that.

We see that you are requesting that Cruiser RV buy back your RV due to the problems you have but Cruiser will not be able to participate in that request. We will however help on any warranty issues you have for the remainder of the extended warranty that we put into place. For us to participate further regarding your leak issues, we will need to specifically know, what the manufacturing defect is without reasonable doubt, on how your RV was built incorrectly for us to proceed.

Gentry McConnell

Warranty/Tech Service

Cruiser RV/ Division of Heartland RV's

Conclusion:

I have been pretty clear to this point how we have been treated by Cruiser RV and the current condition of our new travel trailer sitting in the shop that we still cannot use. A lemon is a lemon and needs to be treated as such. Cruiser RV does not stand behind its product and makes it virtually impossible to get any warranty repairs done. An RV salesman told me that trailers are being delivered to dealers that should have never left the factory. The dealers are wanting to do the repairs prior to selling the RVs The manufacturers are denying the repairs and telling them to let the customers find the flaws. This is a major problem!

New concerns developed within the last month. There is more water damage throughout the trailer and if this trailer has been leaking within the walls there is a likely chance it’s developed black mold not to mention more unseen water damage. Being the father of two children with another on the way, this really concerns me. Air pockets were found under the rubber roof and it is not properly sealed to the trailer either. Please keep in mind it has minimal use, it’s been falling apart from day one and has now been in the shop for a year.

This trailer is a complete lemon and needs to be treated as such, but Cruiser RV is refusing to take any responsibility. They refuse to make it right and keep trying to put the blame on us for the issues our trailer is having. This is not how an American company should treat its consumers. I will NEVER buy from Cruiser again, and I would not ever recommend that anyone else purchase a Cruiser RV. We stand our ground on a buyback from Cruiser RV!

View full review
Loss:
$28000
Pros:
  • Layout of unit
  • Design and comfort
Cons:
  • Quality of product and worse service
  • Are selling junk and do not care
Reason of review:
All the above

Preferred solution: Full refund

10 comments
Guest

Thank you for your review. I was ready to purchase one and decided to check reviews I’m so glad I did!

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1981881

im glad I check the reviews also very dishonest manufacture co. thanks

Zakkary Vhx

Three months ago we bought a Shadow Cruiser travel trailer and your experience scares the **** out of us! We have taken it to the dealer twice.

The first time for cosmetics, the second with a list of over 15 problems. Here's a couple of the worst problems listed. We had our grandkids with us inside and had an electrical fire coming out of a light over the bed! There's a bubble on the outside back panel about 4 " x 4".

We were filling up the tank with a hose from the outside and water was filling up the dinette area! With your situation, have you any recourse like hiring an attorney?

Geoffrey J Smm
reply icon Replying to comment of Zakkary Vhx

In my humble opinion, you should have let it burn to the ground! We had zero luck. It was a 32k learning lesson for us.

Guest

Glad to know this before I purchased a Cruiser RV.

Geoffrey J Smm
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1900814

It was a 32k learning lesson for us. I’m shocked you found this post. The industry works so hard at making honest reviews impossible to find online.

Guest

Sometimes these things catch on fire by accident in the middle of a camp ground.

Guest

My 2 cents is to talk to a lawyer to see if you have a case against Cruiser RV for selling you a Lemon and if this does fall within the lemon law. If so then you could take the trailer to a reputable repair center to dissect it with lots of pictures showing any manufacture defect like incorrectly installed plumbing, sealant missing in joints or joints not sealed correctly to protect against leaks, etc.

etc. Than you have the evidence to prove there are manufacturing defects, you just need a good lawyer to prove this.

Kelsea Qtx

Have you considered suing Cruiser RV, LLC in Indiana? It seems to me that you have a very strong case.

Geoffrey J Smm
reply icon Replying to comment of Kelsea Qtx

I have but I had to put money into my trailer and an attorney would cost me too much. They have unlimited funds for such suits where I do not. It’s how our legal system works.

View more comments (9)
chris P Dyk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Loganville, Georgia

Problems with Shadow Cruiser

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

January 15, 2021

RE: Shadow Cruiser

We purchased a Shadow Cruiser Ultra Lite 282 BHS from Gander/RV World Buford, GA. We purchased numerous warranties such as paint, exterior, furniture and GAP.

The camper was delivered and set up on our property by Gander/RV World.

We closed the camper up and it has not been used/moved since. During the period of time we were in it we had several severe rain storms and experienced no water leaks.

We decided we werent going to use it again and put it on consignment at Gander/RV World. One of their representatives came to our property and took the camper back to the dealership. It was moved only two times and both were by Gander/RV World.

The camper was spotless and looked new.

We have owned two campers in the past, a 1975 Terry and a Couchman 29 5th wheel, and never had a water leak problem (or any problems).

Two weeks after they had possession we received a call and were told that one of the slide outs had a leak and we had several soft spots in the floor.

We had no idea there was any damage as we had never had any water problem.

We were told that none of our warranties would cover this type of damage. We are asking that Shadow Cruiser consider repairing our floor problem.

Our camper is currently at Gander/RV World in Buford, GA.

Thank you for your consideration of this problem.

Chris and Sandra Pitts

View full review

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Stay away!!

gail h Snj

Poor craftmanship

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
We have a 2020 cruiser with a 3 year warranty , it has fallen apart , designated before our eyes. The trims the doors the cupboards, the shelves. every time it goes to the dealer for work it comes back worse than it went and they keep it for 2 or 3 months.
View full review
Loss:
$35
Pros:
  • Layout of unit
  • Floor plan l
  • Design and comfort
Cons:
  • Falling apart
  • Are selling junk and do not care

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: do not buy one. stay away

Anonymous

All around CHEAP; Can’t WAIT to trade in!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

We bought our 2019 Shadow Cruiser S282BHS in 2018 And it was exciting but VERY short lived! Shadow Cruisers are the CHEAPEST travel trailer Ive seen and unfortunately have the pleasure of owning.

Since Im ALWAYS having to fix things in the RV, I guess I have learnt the hard way by purchasing one! Currently we are making due with it but when I can trade this in.....it will be the end of Cruiser RVs for me. From day 1 we had issues and here are some but yet ongoing dissatisfactions:

ISSUES:

1.) Entire main kept shorting out and popping breakers due to main electrical wires for the water heater having 24 inches of extra slack STUFFED in the metal wire shroud Im which the wires werent crimped properly and causes them to short out against the metal shroud. Until I found the issue, the electricity to it Arched, smoked, melted wires, and eventually was discovered.

This could have killed me and my family. (Fixed issue myself).

2.) Heater hoses within the shell were kinked. This caused humidity and a light issue of mold in the outside kitchen (one heater hose was ran wide open to the outside kitchen but hidden by the mini fridge. (Fixed issue myself)

3.) Insulation in this travel trailer is such a disgrace and I cant believe a manufacturer would put this in the market!

Only real insulation was around the ac unit coming into to roof. Basically a foam plastic plate in the shell! Horrible at keeping heat or Cool air in.

(NO fixing that issue)

4.) BIGGEST COMPLAINT. The 11,500 btu A/c (Coleman Mach) is SEVERELY underrated for the size or volume of this model!

For the cost of this trailer you should have put a 15k in this and made it 50 amps! Not to mention the seals of the ducts from the AC were Horrible! Wasted air everywhere. (Resealed again myself; air flow was still inadequate.

We had to install a 5,000 btu window unit and that works 10x better than what came in the trailer and we use it as our primary.

5.) 3 gaskets in windows leaked (fixed myself).

6.) Stove doesnt work. To this day 08/11/2020 still doesnt.

7.) Paper skinned 1/4 round bubbled and peeled. Looks horrible.

8.) Cabinet(s) door faces are basically cardboard. Just opening them puts twisting stress on them.

They all have came unglued (replaced myself)

9.) Bathroom door never shut right. Always caught at the bottom outside corner. (Modified myself)

10.) Bathroom door to outside, the seals failed. Rain came and water stayed in the bathroom floor.

(Fixed myself)

11.) Absolutely ZERO vent/airflow to the bottom bunk! Basically a sauna was in mind I guess. Redesigning needs to be looked at. (No energy spent on that)

12.) Tape/Grease gum from the big slide was all over the floor EVERY time the slides were brought in and or out from under the carpet.

Used Goo Gone continuously. (Eventually fixed the issue myself)

13.).Outside on the trailer tongue frame there was an electrical Bus FULLY exposed. This caused some shorts and blown fuses.(Fabricated a sealed box).

st

st14.) Wiring in general is junk. Caused my breakers to pop constantly.(Traced and troubleshooted issues and fixed myself).

st

15.) Awning had wayyyy to much slack. (Fixed myself)

16.) Wires from the LED awning lights were exposed and worn through from slack and also hanging in the awning frame. (Fixed myself)

17.) Black water clean out does NOT work. Never has.

Lost cause.

18.) Anything outside thats metal or painted black....fades instantly. (Repainted myself with REAL paint.)

19.) Gas lines and quick valves rusted and had corrosion set in even upon purchase. Pathetic. (Brushed, sealed & repainted myself)

20.) Underbelly is just plane CHEAP!

CRUISER RV was our VERY 1st RV travel trailer and it has not been anything near what we had hoped.

With 3 kids and a passion for camping, this has dulled our experience in the last 2 years. Overall this Travel trailer is NOT worth its cost.

I feel all the man hours I have into this trailer, Cruiser RV should send ME a check for the man hours! Its ALWAYS something with this RV and its definitely been a LEMON.

View full review

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: One and Done.

1 comment
Geoffrey J Smm

I bought a 2016 and started having issues two weeks after I bought it. They are complete garbage and have zero warranty. The company itself is worse then the products they produce!

Tracy W Lyu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unable to use the toy hauler ramp

I bought a 2021 Stryker Toy Hauler T.T . When I opened the ramp to put a motorcycle in I almost got crushed by the weight of the ramp in opening it. Upon closing it all I could was to lift it halfway. The springs on the outside of the ramp are useless. It takes 2 or3 people to open and close the ramp door.
View full review

Preferred solution: Fix the Ramp door so I can use my Toy Hauler

User's recommendation: Don't buy a Stryker Toy Hauler unless your into weight lifting model 3112

RVs, Motorhomes and Trailers Expert Talks

RV Travel During a Pandemic: Pros and Cons

Apr 30, 2021

The RVing tips and tricks: How to choose an RV? What’s it like to travel in an RV? Watch this video interview with full-time RV travelers, The Adventures of Fox & Miles. Learn how RV traveling can change your life and how to plan your camping trip wisely.

Read full article
Fox & Miles
Fox & Miles

Fox & Miles - RV experts and travelers who explore the US, chasing their dreams, and pursuing financial freedom.

Pamela A Qge

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Pieces are falling apart

Hello I have only had the camper for 2 years. My warranty has expired and things are falling apart and things are put together poorly. I have a long list of stuff that isn't good on my camper. My camper is 2019 and really not happy. We would like to get all of these things fixed. Pamela
View full review
Pros:
  • Kitchen outside

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: We would like all if our parts fixed

Duane L Vpm

Horrible sewer odor

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have hardly used my bathroom, but there is a horrible odor in the bathroom. I always rinse my tanks and keep it clean and serviced.I always use odor control products. I am beginning to suspect some piping has pulled apart on the vent or tanks
View full review

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: the workmanship / quality is very poor you can tell they slap these trailers together very quickly

1 comment
Gorge Ltf

What type of camper do you have mine is doing the same thing

Milt W Cyo

BAD QC (if it even exists)

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Working on correcting the problems this trailer has (mismatched tires, center cap missing, NO/MISSING ladder for drop down bunk, water fill hose is VERY slow, incorrectly wired switches, missing grease fitting on wet bolts, etc...) AND while I was also investigating why no heat from bedroom vent that I discovered THE FLEXIBLE PROPANE HOSE WAS TRAPPED UNDER THE FURNACE BEING CUT IN HALF from the sharp edge of the furnace. It appears that the hose should be routed up and around the furnace and NOT sitting under it. The slight vibration on the furnace running was slowly cutting it in half. This was done during assembly and slipped past QC (if there is such a thing) Had this NOT been discovered the hose would have eventually cut, leaked and the resulting explosion would have most likely been FATAL. I also discovered the the water supply hoses, electrical wires had other hoses had been installed in such a disorganized manner that the furnace hose to the bedroom had been crushed closed be the mess. How MANY more has the same problem??? THIS PROBLEM COULD COST SOMEONE THEIR LIFE IF NOT CORRECTED I have fixed this to avoid being KILLED...
View full review
Loss:
$300
Pros:
  • Looks good
Cons:
  • No qc
Reason of review:
Damaged or defective

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

1 comment
Guest

NO RESPONSE FROM CRUISER RV ON THIS MATTER NEVER NEVER NEVER BUY THE JUNK THEY SELL!!!

About

Related Companies

Thor Industries, Keystone RV, Heartland Rvs, Jayco, Thor Motor Coach

Summary

Started by Indiana born engineer, D.Faught, long back in 1988Cruiser Rv is a manufacturer and marketer of comfortable light weight trailers that are great for both for family camping and mobile homes. Recent catalogue of 2016 of Cruise RV LLC offers such models as Fun Finder Xtreme and Signature, Shadow Cruiser, Boss toy hauler, and Stryker etc. With the starting price of $21 873, More Memories per Gallon (MPG) model is presented in 25’ to 32’ sizes and can accommodate about 10 travelers per night. Boss Toy trailer is a hauler of premium class equipped with isolated latch doors, hydraulic 6 point system, main electric canopy with LED lights, shaded windows, and enclosed heated underbelly.

Cruiser Rv reviews and complaints

Cruiser Rv is ranked 75 out of 326 in RVs, Motorhomes and Trailers category

Area Served

USA

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article